Role models and pioneers.

The competitions
at a glance.

The German Sustainability Award honours sustainability pioneers in the categories of Companies, Architecture, Start-ups (NEA), Packaging, "Local Heroes" and Design.

Wanted: Impactful
Contributions to Transformation.

The GSA recognises groundbreaking steps towards a sustainable future in all competitions.

The award is based on the goals of the 2030 Agenda and thus on the key transformation fields. The competitions focus on the fields in which there is particularly high pressure for taking action. They reflect the UN's Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and the goals of the German government's 

sustainability strategy: climate, biodiversity, resources, supply chain and society. The urgency of action in these fields is the GSA's leading narrative. Interested parties can generally participate in several of the following competitions, depending on their focus.